ARLAC and NEPAD signed an MOU on 09 February 2012. The MOU was to establish a framework for cooperation on the development of a link with the NEPAD process and finding a place for employment and labour policies within the NEPAD dispensation.

Hon. Ms. Paurina Mpariwa (MP), Chairperson of ARLAC and Minister of Labour and Social Services (Zimbabwe) represented ARLAC and Dr. Ibrahim Assane Mayaki, the Chief Executive Officer of the NEPAD Agency represented his organisation. The signing ceremony was witnessed by members of the ARLAC Governing Council who had gathered at the Kingdom Hotel, in Victoria Falls for the 38th ARLAC Governing Council Meeting and High Level Symposium on Accelerating Social Services: Challenges for Labour Administrators conducted from the 6th - 10th of February 2012.


Nineteen countries have ratified the ARLAC agreement and these are:

  • Botswana
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Swaziland
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Contact Form

Name: *


Physical Address: 16km Harare/Bulawayo Road, (Former Salisbury Motel),


Tel:  +263 4 2928116/7, 210191-5
Cell: +263 712 616835

Fax:  +263 4 793287          
E-mail Address:


Be the first to know about what is going on at ARLAC